Accepting people for who they are.

My favorite authors are J.K. Rowling and S.E. Hinton. Both, I think are fabulous writers. They have written for young adults or their books have been considered as kids books. I’m an adult and I do like to read in the younger genres.
They’re fiction writers, both being women and both had used initials along with their last names.
Many women are excellent writers. There are excellent women in sports and many other areas including business.
It’s hard enough to get recognized in many areas, especially being a woman. I am a woman and I’m disabled. So that’s kind of like a double whammy. I like comics and dragons, just to name a couple. I draw dragons. I like to work and create in photoshop. They’re my creations.
We are living in vocalized times. We have the media and the internet and the buzz all the times of this, that and the other thing.
We don’t have to always agree with people or like everything that people say or do, but that’s like a gift. Everyone is entitled to their opinion. With opinions, there aren’t any right answers, nor are there wrong answers, they’re opinions and thoughts.
So how do we have freedom of speech and want to keep moving forward, when there’s many people that get opposed to things and want them banned or stopped? Isn’t that sort of going backwards? That’s censorship.
I may not like some things that someone else says, but I wouldn’t stop them from saying it. If you don’t like something then don’t listen to it. Don’t read something that you don’t like. Don’t watch a show if you’re against it. You could change the channel. I may not like something that someone else does, I’m not going to start yelling, hey take that off or get rid of that actor or actress.
How do you get to a point when people are saying that I don’t like what she said, so let’s get rid of her and disassociate her from the franchise?
Let’s look at that from an authors perspective. If you’re an author and you create a character and a whole book set which includes a beginning, a middle and an ending then how could you be taken away from that? You’re still the parent of that writing.
We are all people. We want to move forward. We don’t like to sit still. So why should it be that some could say things but others are bashed for them?
There’s different parts of the world where people are still trying to find their voices. We have voices. We have stories to tell and to share.
Women have been struggling with trying to find their ways. I am in a big struggle, right now.
Whether we agree or disagree with people that is our choice. We don’t have to like everything. I don’t like everything.
I am a woman. I am disabled. I’m a single mom of a twenty-six year old daughter. I am an artist. I’m a writer and I’m a designer.
I don’t like to see people getting picked on. It doesn’t matter what sex you are or aren’t or who you like or don’t like. We’re all people.
What we have are thoughts and preferences. If a person prefers another person then that’s their prerogative. It’s not up to others to tell them that they can’t or shouldn’t like someone else for whatever reason. If someone says something, then it’s their opinion, it’s what they like or don’t like but it’s not a reason to hate people.
There’s too much hate in the world. There are freedoms that we all want. How could we say that we want our freedoms, but try to stop others from theirs? It’s freedom. Not censorship.
We don’t want to suppress others from living their happy lives.
Women get pushed down in many areas, they’re still trying to build themselves up. We want to do better. We want to progress forward. It’s a difficult time and yet a more open one.

Women and writing have been going on for a long time. There are wonderful writers. They have opened up readers to new worlds, to higher inspirations and to new heroes and heroines.

It’s probably not easy to support someone with views that differ from yours, but that’s something that makes us all unique. We all don’t look the same, act the same or think the same. It’s our differences that we should be celebrating and being grateful for. That’s what gives us each our own characters and traits.

Try to be supporting more for each other rather than just knocking each other. Try reading other people’s works for their work, not their opinions on whatever. Finally, try to accept people for who they are, not what we think they should be. Encourage others. Encourage women.

The woman image that accompanies this post, I had created using Photoshop 6. Photoshop 6 has been my favorite program of choice.


Be happy. Be creative.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started